With a view to achieve the objective of promotion of Information & Communications Technology and Electronics Manufacturing Sector as a prime growth engine for employment generation and overall socio-economic development of the State of Assam, Government after due consideration, issued orders read above, putting in place the Information Technology and Electronics Policy, Assam, 2017,w.e.f. 01/01/2018,for a period of 5 years.

Further to enable ICT companies to setup, sustain, function and grow their operations in an investment-friendly, proactive, conducive and hassle-free environment in the State, while identifying specific Focus Areas, Government has also pronounced certain incentives and facilitation measures in the said IT & Electronics Policy Assam, 2017.

image description

Contact Us

  • Contact Information

  •   Behind CM Block, Assam Secretariat, Dispur, Guwahati - 781006
  •   ditec-asm@gov.in
  •   (0361) 2237282

Get In Touch With Us

If you have any question, Please don’t hesitate to send us a message

Support Contact List and Escalation Matrix

  • First Level Contact

  • Sl No. Name Email Id Phone Number
    1. Saurabh Jyoti Talukdar sauravjyotitalukdar@gmail.com 7002576276
    2. Tulumoni Saha sahatulumoni@gmail.com 7086783840
    3. Shambhubrata Nath snath0293@gmail.com 9954369268
  • Second Level Contact

  • Sl No. Name Email Id Phone Number
    1. Indranil Ojah indranil.ojah@assam.gov.in 9864795035
    3. Gaurav Thaosen gauravthaosen1@gmail.com 8638523239
  • Primary Escalation:

  • Name: Siddhartha Gogoi
  • Designation: Sr. Consultant - Technology Management,
    Directorate of Information Technology, Electronics & Communications
    (DITEC), Govt. of Assam
  • Email: siddhartha.gogoi@assam.gov.in
  • Phone Number: 8879024947
  • Secondary Escalation:

  • Name: Smt. Indrani Laskar
  • Designation: Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Assam,
    Information Technology Department.
  • Email: indranilaskar777@gmail.com
  • Phone Number: 9957186824

  • Final Escalation:

  • Name: Dr. Siddharth Singh, IAS
  • Designation: Director, DITEC and Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Information Technology Department
  • Email: ditec-asm@gov.in